rubbish date

I have recently started dating a new guy and my god, he has to be one of the most beautiful men on the planet. I couldn’t believe my luck when he showed that he was interested in me and wanted to go on further dates. Wasn’t I a lucky girl?

We had been dating for a few months and he was attentive and sweet and, like I said, very good looking. Not to be shallow or anything, this was one of the main reasons that I wanted to date him in the first place and after getting to know each other during those initial months, we decided to go exclusive. Or that’s what he said anyway.

As soon as we had slept together, things started to change.

We spent more and more time together (in fact, he became decidedly clingy always asking where I was and who I was with; yet getting annoyed if I ever asked him) and the more I got to know him, the less I liked him. He was grumpy the majority of the time, rude to anyone who dared to cross his path, and unfailingly selfish.

He was forever turning up at mine, uninvited. He was clearly just looking for a quickie and a place to crash before he would then leave first thing in the morning to go to the gym.

Every morning without fail he was at that stupid gym.

It was this obsession with the gym which led me to be unable to date him for a moment longer. I finally understood that those perfect abs and beautiful arms were the result of hours upon hours of training. Which, as he started to hint, he wanted me to join in with. There was NO WAY I was going to be roped into that and when he became downright nasty about it, enough was enough.

So hear my cautionary tale and BEWARE: Looks most definitely aren’t everything!

Is it just me?

(Contributed by a reader)

